In a few days I’ll be shutting down this personal blog of mine. I’ve built, destroyed and rebuilt Toxicity and Beyond since the summer of 2004 when I was still a naive Intarkid, barely an adult (18 years old baby!), and of course, full of angst. T&B was my avenue to vent the rants and celebrate the rages of college and med school life. Blogging was a huge hit back then, long before facebook was invented, haha.

This closure, however, is something that doesn’t happen overnight. I’ve barely added some posts in past months, most of my new posts are either re-posts from others, while some are re-posts from my multiply site. Neglect and indifference were definitely involved, along with lack of time and energy to write.

I knew that T&B needs a re-boot, a fresh start to finally realize my dream of documenting memories of special moments in my life. T&B needs a good parent, someone that would take care of it like his/her own child.

That’s when I realized: T&B needs a mother! I asked my fiance Maan to join me in this blogging affair!

So with the closure of this personal blog of mine, Maan and I are launching our own joint blog with same title: Ge & Maan’s Toxicity and Beyond!

It’s still on the works and we’re still finalizing some posts to be included when we officially launch the site. It’s going to be our own space on the web, especially now that we’re preparing for our wedding on December 2013. Since we practically go to the same places and do the same things together, starting a joint blog is a no-brainer and hopefully we get to update it often, and treat it as our own child.🙂