Image

Finally got time to really cross one item out of my bucket list.

I’ve been thinking about getting a bike of my own since med school, initially out of KATAMARAN of walking everyday from FAURA to PEDRO GIL to get to class. (HAHAHA). Then the boards came, then first year surgery…the idea was eventually pushed back to the recesses of my brain.

Not until my co-resident Marc bought his own MTB last month that my lost feelings for biking resurfaced. Biking played a huge part in my childhood. I remember bringing our bikes to Himlayang Pilipino riding circles around the nitsos and lapidas.

How I wish I could re-live those moments.

Then TODAY came, when I had my day-off, with NOTHING to do. I was supposed to come home but I remembered that my WHOLE family was at Baler leaving me stuck in Manila. And being the impulsive buyer that I am, I bought a folding bike today, and all the other accessories I needed (helmet, gloves, lock), which of course took a huge chunk off my savings. Haha.

Anyway, kailangan lang SULITIN to, sayang naman. But I’m sure, basing from my first run this afternoon, IT FELT GREAT.🙂