Yehey for my new toy! Haha. Finally, after so many years of snaking my way through people’s cameras and pagtiya-tiyaga with my phone cameras (mind you, camera capabilities come first when deciding on a new phone, thanks to my lost K750i and current N80 for the “pwede na” quality of pics that I have), I finally have a camera of my own! Yesterday, I bought a 2nd hand camera from Ronnie, a journalist who posted an advertisement in yoopee group! It’s a Canon PowerShot S80, 8.0 MP (yes kitts, pareho tayo,haha!). What I love about this new cam is not only does it function as a point-and-shoot cam, it also has manual settings where you could set the apperture and the shutter speed! Yeyeye! Triggerrrr happyyy na naman…. *Gerald’s on a high…* Hayy..a DSLR in a body of a point-and shoot…AYOS! =]

Anyway, my first test shot is in front of the College of Music in UPD. Hehe, ok naman I think. Well, siyempre, as I started to tinker, di pa ganun ka-gamay ang bagong laruan, so some of it are really blurred and badly lit. But soon I got the hang of it. Hehe.

Although of course hindi siya DSLR, ok na rin siya for me. At least I can bring it anywhere, at kahit papaano, it has the same functions pa rin of DSLRs (yes, may manual focus din siya..hehe). Sobrang saya ko lang at hindi ko na kailangang manghiram at makipagagawan sa camera na nasa bahay…I miss having a camera of my own. Now, I can shoot whatever I want, whenever I want. Yun nga lang, siguro less exposure for me, nyahaha. =)

What a way to celebrate my upcoming birthday! Whoopee! =D